Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Distillery

We awake to a sprinkling of snow today which was rather a surprise. The temperature today hasn't risen above freezing which has meant that those areas which haven't seen any sun have stayed frozen. Tonight, almost all the roads and pavements around us have black ice and ate very treacherous. Not very nice or safe to walk on. Its worse up north though so I'm glad we drove down yesterday in such lovely conditions.
I was in Leith again today for an appointment and on the way back spotted the Apache II which Google tells me is a pipe laying vessel registered in the Bahamas. It's an impressive looking brute. Also of interest and in my thumbnail, is tbe building stuck on the end by Ocean Terminal called Port of Leith Distillery. I've never noticed it before.
I dropped in on my friend Linda after my appointment. We were at college together and our daughters are friends and the same age. We haven't met up for ages and spent a good couple of hours talking for Scotland. It was great to catch up. Last time we met was a year ago at her daughter's house where our two daughters were introducing their new daughters to each other.
Bridge tonight, we were not at our best, 'nuff said!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.