Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

It snowed and snowed ... and snowed

I could hardly believe the amount of snow we got to day. It was simply amazing! I had to leave home a5 8.15 this morning in a sideways blowing blizzard! Luckily the bus stop is so close and it takes me up to the nearest metro stop. The bus was on time and the metro was a quick trip down to the station. I took the earliest train available (very frequent, about 6 in the hour at this time of the day). 

The photo is of snow-laden branches in my street. All the trees and bushes looked gorgeous!

Extras: more snow on railings in my street when I returned home mid- afternoon. After my appointment in Morges (nearby town), I took the bus up to my daughter's and we had lunch together. 
A photo of each of the fur babies: the adult, Amy, lying on a dining-room chair. Thaisa, (I now call herFluffy) is under the table looking up. Don't you love my slippers? I'm not sure they're cat faces, but they could be mice, don't you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.