Midnight

Had appointment this morning. By the time I got back, too tired to do a digital painting. So you get a photo of Midnight at the head of my couch, behind my back, in the front room.

Wildlife camera was on in the daytime day before yesterday, so it's the birds and cats in the day. The robin and blackbird like to help themselves to cat biscuits at the other end of the swing to the cat. I did have a 'discussion' with Merlin earlier that birds are not to be chased and caught in my garden. And so far that 'discussion' has been adhered to. He had shown an earlier interest in the birds, and I had gone out like a wailing banshee, flailing my crutches. Merlin fled at that apparition approaching him, but returned to his spot on the swing later, very aware that he should do nothing to upset me. Midnight had come out later with me, and Merlin began the spitting growling at Midnight, but he stopped the second I told him NO, he was not allowed to do that to my cat. Merlin did look very warily at my crutch as if there was a danger the wailing banshee would suddenly reappear. Merlin needs his space, and I am allowed to put my hand near him but not touch him, or he starts growling and spitting. I did manage to touch his body once, and he was literally skinny and bones. He needs feeding up. He has been a stray for awhile. There will be all the food available that he needs. The cat biscuits are also available on the other end of the swing, from the wind chimes, 24/7. I have noticed that Merlin seems to lick his lips a lot. I noticed Jade did the same very often. And I wondered if it was some sort of nervousness with being on that exposed position on the swing?

https://youtu.be/6AYJODgUk4o

Midnight shows no animosity to Merlin, he completely ignored his hissing and spitting.

Now I need a nap before I sort out nighttime feeding.

Take care...

NB: No hidden cats today,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.