61 F

Not very warm but
the blue sky and sunshine are
so enjoyable

~carliewired

I found the fortune cookie in the bottom of my purse this morning. I'd tossed it in there after our asian dinner last evening. So, I'm not sure which day was to contain luck. I'm still waiting on that! 

Yesterday, the termite expert said the house needed 'the full treatment" and that is yet to be scheduled. The plumber worked his magic and got the drain open. We've mopped up all the water and washed the towels. Happy to have a useable toilet! The technician cleaned my water purifier system so we have good drinking water at the kitchen sink once again.
The day ended well. 

This morning there was no hot water to wash dishes. I'm now waiting for yet another plumber to replace my hot water tank. 

A keeps working to organize and sort. She is a marvel of efficiency.

I guess our luck today was securing A's airline tickets for her return home next week and getting my printer updated and working so she is able to print out those documents. Also, the insect bites I got this week are much improved today. I am thankful for small mercies. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.