Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2947. New Wee Project

Having posted a photo of my Longchamp bag that’s seen better days and I had thought of knitting a sort of string bag and then using the leather parts from my Longchamp bag to make it into a new bag…..but then Ennastrebor  made an excellent suggestion to re-line the bag with the same sort of fabric. So, I bought some fabric to re-line it when I get home…but still quite liked the idea of knitting a sort of string bag anyway.  I found a simple pattern online and popped up to the shop that just about sells everything, which is just around the corner and bought some stretchy yarn, a circular knitting needle and some 5.5mm straight pins too.  I will have to adapt the pattern as the stretchy yarn I’ve bought is much thicker, but perfect for what I want to make.

Just had our Sunday lunch at the Restaurant on site and it was delicious…even had a cornetto afterwards!  Hubby is just off out for a walk and I am sitting relaxing and doing some knitting but I will probably play my Animal Crossing game as I am re-designing my island (again!).

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.