Lovely day

Although we didn’t see all of our Grandchildren today we still saw Eithan and Rafe and our daughter too. Rafe was so excited as they’d been to Le Guet this morning it’s a lovely pine forest area where the children can run and play, and search for pine cones and treasures. They found a lovely pinecone and wanted to put it on the fire to burn, so Grandpa got his special fire glove on his hand to keep himself safe and popped the pinecone on to the fire and it crackles and pops as it burns. But even I can’t do it myself - only grandpa with his special gloves can do it.
Another treat for me said Rafe - Granny shall I dust for you, I noticed a bit of dust under the chairs - well now - that was a treat, so out came the little far reach duster and the chair frames and under the tv and many other nooks and crannies were wiped clear of dust ;0) I did pay him 30pence, and he was thrilled at that ;0) now catching up on exercises and relax for the rest of the evening. Hope your day has been good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.