Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Faithful companion

Not many people would consider a piece of luggage a faithful companion.  Nor do many pieces of luggage have the stories to tell that this one does.  

Over 15 years ago, I "invested" in three pieces of luggage, including the one above.  Prior to this, I had purchased a piece of luggage roughly once a year that the airlines would destroy.  I had heard these were good.  These have been a great investment and I haven't purchased another piece of luggage since. 

This piece in particular has been around the world with me many times and has more miles on those wheels than most cars do in their lifetime.  And they are still going strong.  

Tomorrow this piece and the smaller briefcase will be cleaned up and packed and ready to go on another road trip.  I likely will not be uploading photos each day due to the lack of internet in some places.  But I will be back with my photo each day - just likely backblipped.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.