Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Summa Festival

We went for a walk along the Yarra today after having an enormous breakfast at Hardware Societie. (The bill was enormous too).  When we went past the Princess Bridge there was a Pride Festival.  I have to say I am so impressed with the Drag Queens make up.  Absolutely flawless.  In the first extra the clothes have been made from Australia Post bags.  How clever!

We found a bar under the Queens Bridge in the middle of the river and had a few Pims before wandering back to the apartment for a rest before tonights match between Stefanos Tsitsipas and Jannik Sinner.  An epic match, both very good players.  Rod Laver was there too.  There were equal Greek and Italian fans in the arena I think.  Melbourne is supposed to be the "third largest Greek city in the world".  The second extra is Tsitsi after winning the match (a poor phone shot as I didn't take my camera).

As always, the crowds get moved pretty quickly away on the trams but as we passed Flinders St station, it was lit up for the Luna New Year so when I got back to the apartment I picked up my camera and tripod and headed off for some night shots (remaining extras). It was 3 am before I got to bed.  And yes I am tired now as I type this on Monday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.