Paddling

Late afternoon, early evening walk, after spending a relaxing afternoon with C and her boys. And the dog. The dog really greets me now in a supplicatory way. I think she has decided I am top dog; can't see why she would think that.

I am so impressed with these two grandsons (our other two grandchildren are in Blue Mountains and we have only seen them using Face Time for the last three years). Young L will be starting Year 11 soon. An age when (it seems) young men are susceptible to the message being given loudly by Andrew Tate. Both he and Mr H are challenging those views with their friends and associates.

I have been delighted to see how someone in a nearby street is providing ducks with a child's paddling pool. We had two for our children when they were very small; one for water and one for sand. Of course that got mixed. Our grandchildren also played in them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.