Dramatic Clouds

It certainly doesn't feel like mid May. The heatings on again!

I had to do a shop up this afternoon so the easiest place to walk the dogs was along the canal. I haven't been down for a while as there have been reports of dogs taking poison bait. True or not, I don't know but I've avoided taking them, just in case.

The water level was high after the heavy rain and all around there is a carpet of leaves and blossoms, knocked down from the trees. It's impossible to keep Maera out of the water . Expecting the skies to open again I'd stuffed my Lumix in my pocket and was grateful for it when I got this shot. The quality of reflections of the clouds in the water as she swam through them was quite unusual.

As I got home, lightning was flashing through a massive bank of black clouds. It was just too bright around me to take a long exposure to try and catch the lightning in an image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.