A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Celebrations!

This was very nearly a picture of my new, new glasses (the varifocals having been rejected on the grounds of making me feel like I was wearing a migraine).

Just in time I realised it was a Big Number Blip and even more fortunately I just happened to have a glass of prosecco handy.

The original celebration was huge relief at a being the right side of a work thing that had a lot of pressure on it and had been looming for a while.

But hey there's always room for a double celebration.

There are lots of things I love about blip. But the most notable one at the moment feels like the way it is there to capture the mundane and unnotable, which turn out to be great things to look back on. Interestingly my phone tried to correct unnotable to ignorable which is what a lot of days would be without blip. So this is a celebration of the loveliness of the ordinariness of life.

Thank you to the blip central boffins. And thank you to the whole community of blip for posting and letting me nosey around the world whenever I like. And thank you for stopping by here, today and any other days.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.