Journal of Jackie

By Jackie18

Arthur

Rafi has been talking a lot today. One conversation that sticks in my mind is Rafi asking me to 'stop it'. I asked him if he wanted me to stop the music that was playing, but he said ' no, this whole experience'. He must feel like he's in the middle of a nightmare.
He's still not keen to do anything and takes some persuading even to roll over. He is still singing along to tunes occasionally though which is great. Think music therapy might be his thing when he gets down to Tadworth.
Rafi spoke to Colin on the phone today and had quite a good conversation, it was so lovely to hear.
Nina had an exam today which she feels went ok. I managed to spend some time with her this afternoon and went into Sheffield city centre to buy a dress for a party she is going to on Friday. Just a few more days of seeing my family on a regular basis.Its going to be strange being so far away.
Rafi had a visit from his good friends Niall and Brad (and Mums Tracey and Adele).
My blip is of Arthur who had to go through the washer and drier today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.