A misty murky day. Visibility has been about 100 metres.

The sunflower seeds for the bird feeders had run out so I went to the garden centre to buy more. Took a few photos while there.



The door saga continues. Some may remember my blip of 5th December when I was expecting two new external doors to be fitted but because only one fitter turned up when the letter named two and because he was 2½ hours late, there was only time to do one.

Since then I’ve made numerous calls to the company, been put on hold a lot (while they thought of the latest excuse), been promised calls back that haven’t come, and finally got a date of this morning.

8.45 and the phone rang. The fitter was ill. Really???

Another fitter can come tomorrow. My fingers are crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.