What’s the story?

Managed a more normal night’s sleep and then did a good clean around of the flat at last, only really hoovering and washing the floors but it looked much better as a result. Nice chat with MW about her next steps, then worked on through the Board papers until time to walk over to get my nails done. On the way I was passed by the rather strange sight of people in various animal costumes unloading a van. I couldn’t get them all into shot but it did make me laugh and wonder what was going on. It was a lovely sunny and very mild day…definitely feels like it won’t be long before spring arrives.
Home for more reading then chatted to T down at P’s where he’d done the shopping, apparently P in a grumpy mood today.
K sent me a notice from outside her granddaughters’ school today…(extra) .once again I was left wondering what was going on!
Out for Malaysian supper then a drink with R and lots of laughs, chat about people we know, films, family and reminiscing about Brian Eno encounters. Good to catch up after such a long time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.