Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2951. Slow Progress….

I am making very slow progress with my string bag…it’s hard going on my hands trying to wrangle this very thick yarn but I’m getting there….it’s starting to look like the outline of a bag and the great thing with this pattern is that as it is done using circular needles, there are no bits to sew up and the handles are worked in as part of the body of the pattern.  Technically once it’s done it will be ready to use. I modified the pattern to make it a lot smaller as I knew it would be quite thick so no need to be huge!

I am going to do this pattern again but with a much lighter yarn and maybe even string itself as that should be easy enough to work with.

I have about 3/4 of the body of the bag to do before starting to divide the stitches for the handles.  I am hoping that there is enough yarn here to complete it as the skein is bulky and I don’t want to take another one home as my suitcase will be full enough!

We took the airport bus today to go to the Aeronautical Museum which is within the airport complex.  It is housed in the old terminal building, built in 1946.  It was a fascinating museum, quite small but with some interesting exhibits.

We are starting our final week here now and I’m starting to think about sorting out my stuff as I won’t need all of my clothes for the remaining time here, thankfully we have a washing machine so I have no need to take any dirty washing home which is great!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.