Silver Water Aqueduct

Walked beside the aqueduct at Évora this morning, built in the 16thC to provide water to the city from the Divor River 19kms away, and still fulfilling its function today. Mike took a photo which shows the extension of it better.

Then, this afternoon, went to watch the second Avatar film. OK, but would have been better if about an hour had been cut, and we felt a bit lost some of the time about what was happening and why. Beautiful in parts, though.

Went to the cinema toilet afterwards, which I always find a bit creepy, and Mike had left the cinema. Was just noticing a closed door in the toilets, when I almost ran into a man walking in, I screamed, and he jumped out of his skin, then walked into the toilets, exclaiming, "My God, she almost killed me!" I was laughing so hard tears were running down my cheeks. Poor guy.

Gratefuls:
- waking up to frost!! (first extra)
- a beautiful walk out in the cold sunshine, up to a hill with a great view of Èvora (second extra)
- laughing till I cried, more than once, remembering the guy's total shock (I did feel sorry, but wasn't going to follow him into the toilets to apologise), wonder what he told his family afterwards...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.