The Tower Orchard

I went over to Cambuskenneth Abbey today as a friend had seen greenfinches, siskins and goldcrests there yesterday. I saw a starling and some pigeons. I did see a goldfinch but too high in a tree for a blip. Looking for birds and walking an excitable dog are incompatible activities.

Here is the sad community orchard beside the Abbey. It was planted maybe eight or nine years ago but has never been maintained. Such a shame and a great contrast to our local one which is carefully tended.

It is a cold morning with frost on the ground. It started sunny but has clouded over making it feel colder still. I'm busy with admin today and I have a few errands to run. But it's nice to be moving at a slower pace today and even better to have the weekend on the horizon. Have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.