Family History

Sorting through some of the boxes in the loft, Gill came across a packet of birth, marriage and death certificates my mum would have kept.  In among them a few old photographs including these two I've never seen previously.

On the left is my father, on the right his mother.  I didn't meet her as she died when he was a child in 1938. I'm 99% sure the handwriting on the back of her photo is my mum's so the name and date are most likely correct.

Not so sure about the handwriting on the lower border of my father's photo, but I'm guessing they are both from the mid 1930s, so he may well have written it.
Gill has done a lot of research into her family, so now we have this start I can find out a little more about mine.

Both are scanned and then some minimal tidying up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.