FLOWER FRIDAY AND THE PROMISE OF FLOWERS

I think the week is beginning to catch up with me and I must admit I felt quite sad today.  Having been to two funerals on Wednesday, seeing Keith yesterday, and then watching the livestream of Estelle’s service in the early hours of this morning - my mind wasn’t really on Blipping.  

I was late getting up, but then, I didn’t go up to bed until after 6 o’clock this morning - so I think an early night tonight is on the cards.  Mr. HCB suggested we go because he wanted to buy some seeds, so we went to a nearby Retail Park, where he managed to buy a lot of the seeds he needs for this year and was delighted that they were all 3 for 2! 

When we got back, I went out into the garden and the only flowers I could see were our Hellebores, “Ice ’N Roses Red”, which were very frosted last week, but which were now looking much better, so I took several shots of them and made them into a collage along with the packets of seeds.

We have spent part of this afternoon watching “Three Pines” on Amazon Prime, a mystery series set in a small village of the same name in Quebec - the only trouble is we have both had a little nap, so had to rewind!  A Blip friend recommended a couple of titles to watch, so we also watched the other evening a documentary on Amazon Prime entitled “End to End”, which was very interesting and last night when Mr. HCB was out playing skittles with the men from the Church, I watched a Netflix film called “Bank of Dave”, a romantic comedy, which was very enjoyable too.  I don’t watch that much television, but did enjoy these, and I guess that it does help one to “escape” whatever is going on in one’s life, and sometimes that’s good and can be helpful.  

Of course, we have to come back to the “real world” so next week starts the big - or “mahoosive”, as Mambo called it - clear out.  Unlike her, we aren’t thinking of down-sizing, but we need to help the charity shops out - and the big cardboard boxes are looking rather empty, so even if we only manage half an hour a day, that will be a start.

Hope you all have a great weekend.

“Plant seeds of happiness,
     hope, success and love;
          it will all come back
               to you in abundance.
This is the law of nature.”
Steve Maraboli


P.S.  If anyone is interested in watching the service for Estelle, you can see it here.  It was a lovely service.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.