Life through the lens...

By ValC

Sign of spring.

Our snowdrops are just peeping through.
Making a good blip for Flower Friday.

Last night I got a phone call from friend V who I bumped into at the hairdressers on 11 November last year.
She knew I was having my hair cut this morning and asked if I would like to call in for a coffee. We had planned to meet up in December but we’re both busy.
V. only lives a few yards from my hairdressers.
She was waiting for me as I left the shop.
Her husband P and I have known each other since we went to junior school aged 5 and along with our families went to the same Methodist church.
We lost touch after getting married in 1967.

What a very enjoyable day. P had to go to St James’s Hospital in Leeds where he plays the piano on a Friday to entertain people who are waiting in the atrium.
He returned about 2.30pm and was surprised to see I was still there. We hadn’t stopped talking and didn’t realise the time.
Have now arranged to meet up again when the weather improves and go for a walk. Next time P and Mr C will also join us.

We talked a lot about the past, but also about the present and the future. Had a great time, and look forward to meeting up again. Surprising what we have in common after all those years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.