MrsPuff

By MrsPuff

Reflections on Lake Benmore

It was our last day in Wanaka today.

Mario & I both got some stunning photos of the lake this morning as the sun came up, and the fog rolled in. Mario's using that for his blip, so I had to choose something else.

We called in to meet Tussock - her Royal Dogginess! I got to shake her paw, scratch behind her ears, and rub her tummy. I think she approved because she eventually got comfortable and went to sleep on my foot! She is a most friendly dog.

After that we went to The Cheeky Monkey café in Wanaka, for coffee with Tussock Tales and A Cycling Granny, and some of their local camera group members.

We then visited the Transport & Toy Museum, and spent about an hour looking at all the toys and trucks, buses, cars, and aeroplanes on display. We even went for a ride in a pedal car!

My blip was going to be one of some nice images I took of the lake, later on in the morning when the fog had almost disappeared. But...we were on our way home, when we came across these stunning reflections on Lake Benmore, so I chose this instead.

Unfortunately the image is a wee bit grainy because of the light (the sun was just about ready to set), so I had to increase the ISO quite a bit to compensate. Also, I was feeling horrendously ill by this stage (too much travelling & junk food I think!), so I just wanted to get home.

I've taken about 600 photos in the last four days.

It's been a great few days holiday, and I can't wait to do it all again in the not-too-distant future!




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.