Life on the go

By BarryBadcock

Off to Ely

Off to Ely
As many of you know I dislike pickles and sauces so you can be no more surprised than me to find one I like. It is Onion Marmalade and I discovered it at Zoe’s at lunch last week. Not a pickle as it does not have vinegar but not a marmalade as it does not have fruit as a main ingredient. 

So I now can enjoy a nice bit of cheddar with a side. 

Sold by Truckle Cheese Company in Fulbourn, just outside of Cambridge. 

Unfortunately they  have stopped on-line shopping and now only sell wholesale so I am now on the lookout for where it is sold.

Jon got the Onion Marmalade from the Ely Christmas Market. He told me that the  ‘The Cheese and Pie Man’ on Ely market sold the cheddar by Truckle so we took a trip to town today with the hope that they may have the onion marmalade, unfortunately they did not so I am still in search.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.