Sky at 4pm

The weather today has been sunny but cold.  After pottering around at home I decided to get some fresh air and exercise so I went to the Co-op.  This was the sky I saw around 4pm.  Only photo I took today so it had to be my blip.

I had to contact two different companies recently due to items I ordered a while ago not being delivered by Evri. ( They used to be called Hermes )  Apparently both orders have been " misplaced ".  One company have refunded my money and told me to re-order as some of the original items are now out of stock.  So I did that this evening.   Of course Evri will be the carrier for the second parcel.  The other company have sent a replacement item - via Evri.  Fingers crossed my purchases arrive this time.   Ive had  problems with Evri before.  A few items I ordered for Christmas never turned up.  I got  refunds but I would rather have had my purchases.  Evri used to be OK but I think because of the Royal Mail postal strikes they got a lot of new business which they couldn't cope with. Parcels were piling up with no chance of them getting delivered.   They seem to have employed a lot of new drivers who aren't up to scratch yet.  Hopefully they will sort themselves out and get back to delivering items properly.

TV this evening.... catching up with last weeks episode of Vera and then it will be The Masked Singer and Michael McIntyre.

Steps today -8,370

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.