LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Cracked

This rather funky cracked screen caught everyone's attention today. I should have taken a video to be honest because the whole thing flickers in some quite fantastic patterns.

Spent my lunchtime speaking with some very nice folk up at the Tech Cube about some possible work. Initially I thought they were after a full-timer but when the conversation opened with them saying they doubted they could afford (took as a compliment) we moved on to the idea of some freelancing/consultancy work. Which to be honest is what I would have liked to get out of it anyway, money is very tight with Jen still not working and some extra cash would come in very handy indeed. So I offered to prove my worth with some gratis coding over the coming weekend and it sounds fairly promising that if I pass that I've got the gig. Huzzah!

Not all roses though as after a good ten day stretch without any shitty nights Jen decided that last night would be a good night to hammer away at the keyboard playing facebook games and chatting all night. Which resulted in a very poor night sleep for me, a later start in the morning than I wanted (especially as I had to have a long lunch to accomodate the meeting) so I had to be on the office till rather late on what seemed to be a pleasant day.

In the evening I plied myself with wine and made rather a lot of handwritten notes regarding the task I have been set in preparation for the weekend. Very much looking forward to it, though I hope I can manage to read my writing as it was getting a bit scrawly at the end of the 3 hours I allowed myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.