Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Flying high

We’re here. No, not still above the clouds but in Funchal, dizzy from lack of sleep and the fact that we’ve somehow not eaten for hours but soon to remedy the latter. Jet2 have you checking in insanely early, but the staff are incredibly helpful; maybe having plane-loads of ancients makes that a necessity as much as a virtue.

I slept for quite a bit of the flight, aided by a buckshee bottle of bubbly at my breakfast, but woke in time to take photos and get into my book… and now we’re here, in a hotel in the middle of botanical gardens through which we’ve just wandered. We’re going to a recommended local restaurant down the road in a couple of hours - I hope I last!

For now, enough. Holidays are tiring…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.