twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Great minds eh? I see Middleman was also at the large blue and yellow store on the south side of town; as I was parading around the perimeter on hound walking duties, I wasn't aware of this possible impromptu blipmeet until I spotted his blip. Oh well.

Teaspoons and candles duly purchased, me and Her took off through lesser spotted Straiton and headed in a Cigs / underpass kind of a direction, the hound in full snuffle mode. 

Wit the forecast breeze increaseing we jumped on a bus from Gilmerton and headed for home; a brunch of sourdough and eggs with HeyPlantBae cruffin (croissant mixed with muffin; a lemon curd filling, too) and then I dozed off watching whatever FA Cup game was on. Brighton v Liverpool, perhaps?

A quick walk into the Meadows for Loki to get battered by Perry and pal before I rustled up a roast beef (was £15, £5.50 by the time I got to it; there's 2/3 of it left for the boys at some point) and Yorkshire pudding and eventually cycled home into the subsiding northerly blast. Only foxes, no badgers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.