Mom

I took a drive to Kamloops today to visit my Mom in the hospital.  She fell out of bed during the night and banged her head.  They did some tests to make sure she didn't have a concussion...along with various other tests...as she has not seen a Doctor in over 4 years...She turns 97 in March. It looks like she will be able to go home tomorrow . One of my brothers is her care giver.
We had a great gab session..talking about her trip over from Poland when she was a little girl, picking blueberries with her on the prairie farm when I was a little boy...and then travelling to the small town to sell them to the local store so we could afford groceries, her Mom who knitted gloves, toques, socks for sale to all the neighbours.....her memory is still so strong..


Mom isn't always sure how to smile as her teeth are not in great shape and isn't keen to have her picture taken...but obliged me as I said I wanted to share it with our family to show everyone that she is OK:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.