The Beardy Mariner

A fine day so I had a couple of hours over at that boat fitting my lovely new windspeed indicator. In the absence of a mast my little whirling cups were held aloft at the end of the boathook lashed alongside. Wireless, y’see.
Then the WBRA AGM. A very enjoyable meeting/chinwag - greatly enhanced by the presence of one of our new councillors, Sanne Unpronounceable-Surnames. Wriggle as I might however, I was unable to pass the position of Chair onto anyone. They love me. Or else they’re not daft. Succession planning must be my no1 aim for the year.
But great news today! Brought to my attention by the SK. The release of Fragments - Time Out of Mind Sessions (1996-1997): The Bootleg Series, Vol. 17. Well, Time Out of Mind is one of the greatest Bob albums surely. Can you imagine my joy. Bobheads everywhere, rejoice! Time to get those overalls off and wiggle those hips! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.