Meet Herbert.

As in 'Tatty Herbert'.
I think he needs a beard trim to even things up.

I have no idea what wood the bowl is made from. There is also a closer shot of the detail I put round the rim.

I think the return of the cold weather has got to SWMBO as she has spent most of the day in bed with a headache.
I spent some time in the garage. All plans went to pot when the bandsaw blade snapped - and got stuck in the wood. That meant opening the machine up which gave me the opportunity to clean it properly.
Unfortunately that means a marathon hunt to find all the different sized spanners and screwdrivers (why can't they just use one size of each?). Now all I need to do is order a new blade (which appears to have rocketed in price since I bought the last one) and fit it.
I then had to hand saw the wood and get the broken bit of blade out.
By that point I was sick of the sight of the garage - so nothing got made.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.