pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Suit you

LadyV likes a man in a suit, or at least she likes this man in a suit, so I shared a selfie of my ensemble with her today and as it turned out, it was one of only two photos I took today. I call this look: Matalan Man.

The other was of my ironing board and cover, which I would like to think was marginally less interesting than this one, but maybe that’s not up to me to judge?

It’s been a curious ol’ day. Post my extended birthday celebrations, I think the January Blues have finally caught up with me, so I was glad to be out and about today visiting a client in the brilliantly named Oswaldtwistle. I was even able to get a document signed, which a member of my team had been chasing after for months. Halcyon days.

It was a nice finish to the day though, when I collected m’boy for this evening’s football training session. The coach put them through some good drills, encouraging them to listen to him and talk to each other on the pitch. It seemed to work well. Nice to have a little bonus time with m’boy too and he himself commented “I’ve seen you every day this week, Dad!”

I think he was happy about it… 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.