Thwarted

Mr Perkins did his best to thwart my use of the computer by sitting on the mouse and the mouse mat, but I thwarted him!

Yesterday, when I was looking in the box of random wires for my watch-charging wire, I came across my computer’s trackpad, which I hadn’t seen in donkey’s years.* Its batteries were surprisingly not completely flat, but they were low. I know this because the trackpad connected to the computer over Bluetooth.

A few more wires later, I found the battery charger, so I set the batteries up to charge overnight. I don’t know how long they actually took, but they were full this morning. When I put the batteries back in, the trackpad connected straight away.

All this meant that Mr Perkins could sit on the mouse all he liked because I could use the trackpad instead. Hah – I win.†


* While I was rummaging, I solved the dual problems of having too many bobbles to use at any one time and wires becoming entangled and entwined with each other: I wound each wire round my hand then used the bobbles as cable ties. Sorted.
† Unless Mr Perkins moves, then the mouse pointer moves erratically across the screen.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.