Mainly moving

By Snowbell

International museum day

Here it's today instead of Saturday.

It rained in the early morning! Again! I went to the job center, then met R and we went to the diaspora museum - I hadn't been there in years and they renovated it since but I still didn't like it. After that we had lunch on the way to the Tel Aviv museum of art and I finally got to see the new wing. Even though there is a lot of modern art, I really liked it! It's full of light and there are all sort of short sentences stencilled on the wall (you see part of one in this picture). after the museum we went back to my place so I could feed and walk the beasts and then we went to the 'tachana' to meet EA - one of R's friends. there was a small fair going on there and while there I met Sharona that I knew from my Etsy days - I had lost touch so it was nice to see her again.

We walked back to Dizengoff and had a late dinner at Liselotte.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.