TheBigCheese1

By TheBigCheese1

The Train

Big Sis and Baby M came to visit today to drop off Donut the Hound for a weeks holiday with us.

The Dadski and I took Baby M into town for a walk and play in the park and to do a couple of shopping chores.  Blip is The Dadski and not so baby, Baby M on the train in the park - was good fun!

As predicted I have yet again run out of wool for my cardigan and none of our local Aldi’s have anymore and it is out of stock on their website - boo hiss.  There is a couple of balls on eBay, but they want £20!!! So that is not happening!   Went into our local wool shop and showed him a piece of my knitting and explained my predicament.  He REFUSED to sell me any wool as he said he hadn’t got any wool that was the same!  Even when I said I just wanted a plain colour that matched one of the colours he said no!  He then launched into a speech about how Aldi have their own spinners and dyers and don’t use any of the traditional ones, so he couldn’t help!!!!  It is pure acrylic!  

I got home, thought about it all for a bit and then completely unpicked my cardigan.  I shall make a summer tank top instead!  What a palaver.

2000 blips - should be more, but I have gaps where life was a bit too much of a struggle to blip as well as survive.  I had high hopes for a photo a day for this year, but I have already slipped up.  Must try harder!  I do read blip everyday though :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.