Apartment

I signed the contract for my apartment today! I'll get the keys on Monday :) This is the outside, I'll show you the inside next week, it's better :)

I also got access to my computer at NURC, linux with internet connection, so that made my day. Then I tried to get access to my bank account, my card will take 10 days and for internet access he needed an Italian phone number, which I did not have yet, so I need to go back tomorrow.

So after working, I went to Sarzana to sign the contract. Then I bought an adapter for electricity, because apparently the plug of my laptop is thicker than the ones on my phone adapters and although the ones on my phone adapters fit in the Italian sockets, my laptop one didn't. I also bought myself an Italian mobile phone pre-paid card, for the bank tomorrow and so that I have something until I sort out what kind of phone/pay scheme I want.

Then I had an ice cream with two colleagues & one partner from NURC, and went to dinner with the couple. They're all Dutch, so that made conversating quite easy :) We might go cycling tomorrow to cinque terre. It sounds a bit ambitious to me.. hope I'll make it up the hills, but we'll see :)

Time to go to bed now, it's already Friday on my laptop clock, which I recently found out continues counting even when you turn off your laptop by a small battery on the motherboard. I thought that was a nice thing to know, because I'd been wondering about it for a couple of days.

Probably no time for blipping over the next couple of days, internet access again on Monday, so see you then with backblips.

Ciao!

Edit (29/5): Not going cycling today, but tomorrow morning near La Spezia to try out and maybe Sunday again. Also had my security briefing today and I heard I'm not allowed to plug in my usb stick from home.. so not sure when I'll be blipping again.. Have a good weekend!

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Photoshop:
none

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.