*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Sea of Hull

Part of the Sea of Hull photographic art installation by Spencer Tunick... interesting!

Had a good journey over to Hull with my mate Nicola. We arrived way before check-in time so dropped the car off at the hotel and then had a little wander and went to Ferens Art Gallery. Added a few extras from the gallery... a couple of original paintings by one of my favourite artists, John Atkinson Grimshaw (I was excited to see them!), the artwork for the cover of Beautiful South's Quench album (didn't know all the legal hoo-ha with that painting or that the original was even there so it was a cool surprise as I love that album), and Gold by Bik Van der Pol which caught my eye straight away.

Chilled back at the hotel for a bit and then headed into town later for food and drinkies. We had a fun night. There are some interesting (and historic) pubs in Hull... although my memories of the latter part of the evening are somewhat blurry ;-)

Back-blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.