Hot and humid

We did about an hour walking around the streets of Meadowbank delivering the quarterly brochures.  It was quite cloudy but still hot and humid.  The occasional cool breeze was very welcome.  I had an appointment with the hygienist at 12:15pm, which went well as I don’t have to go back for nine months.  During the afternoon I took the mattress protector, pillow protectors, the duvet and the summer quilt to the laundromat for a wash and dry, as they’re too big for our washing machine.

We went walking with the Pigeon Underground tonight, and improved on the last time by 90 seconds.  It’s always pleasing to improve.  We stayed for a drink afterwards and it was a really lovely atmosphere with everyone chatting and having an enjoyable time.

The collage is a selection of things that interested me as I walked, although the horse photo was taken from the car.  There is a pony club on one side of the road and the paddocks for exercising the horses are on the other side, so it’s not unusual to see a horse being led or ridden across the road.

Unfortunately, I’m still lagging way behind checking into blippers journals. I’ll pop in for a visit soon when I get my focus back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.