Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

The Other Side....

of the Chapel!

Part of my Newtown Road Cemetery Series :)

Sorry, this will is a rather frank journal today, I'm really not feeling good at all...

Another visit to the Drs after the lump has swelled even more overnight. I cannot now bend down to the left at all as its under my rib cage :( Unfortunately there is nothing else they can do as I already have a Consultant appointment booked on Monday afternoon....

Its not weeping (thankfully) though I feel like weeping and just going and lying in bed doing nothing, I'm exhausted with it all. Of course that won't get anything done, so needs must I'm ploughing on.


Very little sleep for a fourth night in a row....

In other news, I am gutted! This morning when I opened the curtains there was the unbelievable sight of an enormous heron (well I think it was a heron?) on the ridge of the house opposite! I thought I was dreaming, searched hurridly for the camera (which was upstairs and I'm looking for it downstairs...grrr), got upstairs again only to see it fly off just as I pointed the camera at it (and didn't even get a wing shot).... What a beautiful bird, I am really gutted not to have been able to get that shot... (I think someone maybe without fish in their pond though).

So tonight, the camera will be left on the table by the window upstairs just in case its there tomorrow.....

At least its my day off and I can chill for a bit, then I really need to get as much housework and tidying done as I can... I spent two hours waiting to see the dr in the emergency clinic earlier...feeling stupid when they can do no more. Its a case of wait and see now...

Some minor news...I picked up the hearing aids today. I have to gradually get used to them and increase the hours I wear them slowly, thank goodness its not all at once, I'll just see how it goes! Why do they keep coming out of my ears? I have no idea!!

Thoughts and prayers go to AnnieBScotland who has had a stroke apparently :( Hope she's doing ok, if anyone finds out let me know please.

Happy Friday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.