Oops

I was honoured this morning - I had about 15 minutes of Squirrel's company this morning.
I am not sure if this shot was taken while she was getting the pictures of her new cat (which she will collect from Mull next month) for me to see, or if it was when she got the news from Bags at some twat in a white van had hit her wing mirror and failed to stop.
She hardly stopped talking long enough for take a breath the whole time she was here.
She really can be a super wee character (as can all the grand kids).

I finished the pot for the 'spare' lid. That was fun. It is made from very soft, spongy wood which can be almost impossible to cut cleanly. It isn't great, but it was made more of a 'time waster' since I don't have any outlets for what I make.
I also started making a some 'pill box' from a scrap of Burr Elm. I have earmarked another piece for the top but it is going to need very careful cutting as there is virtually no spare wood on it.

There was shrub trimming and general cutting back of stuff to fill the garden waste bin as that is due to be collected tomorrow.
I normally find that the guys that do the collecting open the lid and have a check inside because it is generally so heavy they are looking for rocks and soil (not permitted in there). There never is anything other than cuttings and vegetable peelings ........ I just 'shred' the cuttings so I can get more into the bin. 
It gets them every time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.