Life Savors

By osuzanna

Fashion Statement

My husband bribed me with dinner to accompany him afterwards to a Wizards (NBA-Basketball) game this evening.  He needs to bribe me because I find basketball extremely boring and contend that you only need to watch the last 2 minutes of the game.  

Having the Kindle app on my phone, I managed to finish one book and start another while he watched the game.   I have to confess that we were well into the 2nd Quarter when I realized that the opposing team was not the Philadelphia 76ers, (after all they did have a "P" on their uniform.)  I did wonder why they no longer had the number 76 on their shirts and then my husband started to tell me something about the coach of the "Pacers."  I smiled and chuckled under my mask as I realized they were playing the Indiana Pacers.  I never fessed up.


This is Kyle Kuzma, a player on the Washington Wizards who is known for his unusual fashion style.  He did not play this evening because of an ankle injury so was not required to be in uniform.  The other players are in their warm-up shirts honoring Black History Month and tonight's game was dedicated to the HBCU (historical Black Colleges and Universities). The half-time entertainment was put on by some of their sororities and fraternities and was quite good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.