Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Really

If I didn't thank you for a heart on the previous blip, I apologize. I got lost in my feed.

Why do I bother with meteorologists? Rhetorical question. This morning she said that it would be clear most of the day but high clouds would move in and give us a wonderful sunset. I was good to go. I had my camera and my phone at the ready. I was dressed for the post-sunset cold. The plan was to go just inside the pedestrian gate of the desert.

Good thing the sunset was a bust because I couldn't go in there.  I was met by a herd of about ten cattle. I'm not much of a large critter person, especially when two puny wires separate them from me. The ones in the blip were far enough away from me. But the big black dude(?) was not happy with my presence (see extra). It came out of nowhere and got in my face with a lot of mooing. Sounded to me like very angry mooing. I haven't seen any back there in a while, but you always have to watch for cow pies on your walks.

So, what are the odds of me blipping a rancher in the previous blip and cattle the next. I'd say near zero. But I guess stranger things have happened. This is, after all, blipfoto.
---------------------------------------------------

Hope this one helps your moo-d:

A cowboy lay sprawled across three entire seats in a posh theatre. When the usher came by and noticed this, he whispered, "Sorry, sir, but you're only allowed one seat."

The man didn't budge. The usher became more impatient. "Sir, if you don't get up from there, I'm going to have to call the manager." No response.

The usher left and shortly returned with the manager. Together, they tried to move him, but with no success. Finally, they summoned the police.

The cop surveyed the situation briefly then asked, "All right buddy, what's your name?"

"Bart," the man moaned.

"Where ya from, Bart?"

With pain in his voice, Bart replied, "The balcony."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.