Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

Friday the 13th

Backblip

I don't usually think about bad things happening when Friday the 13th occasionally rolls around, but today it was different...

First: My husband was packing my mother's car full of stuff to bring Kári, my younger son, in Reykjavík and when he slammed the back door shut something hit the window quite hard and it broke! It started small like in the photo but had spread all over by the time he arrived in Reykjavík and he had to get some special tape to stop it from falling apart completely. The window obviously has to be replaced as soon as possible. 

And second: My mother and I were having coffee in the afternoon and somehow the glass in one of the French Press coffee makers was smashed to pieces! 

Thankfully it wasn't mirrors....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.