Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Happy tag

My turn to host the meeting of the music group. Sadly, Covid scuppered our plans to make a bit of a fuss of our 25th anniversary in 2020, but we survived that thanks to Zoom and are now back to normal.

Way back when, the practice was to bring biscuits as a little thank you to the host who opens the door to the group, provides coffee and acts as DJ on the day. Sadly, it's now become the norm for hosts to offer wine as well as coffee, and I only had white in the virtual cellar this morning, so off to the offie I went to add a nice French Malbec to the mix. The wall beside where I parked the car sports a couple of graffiti tags which my phone decided were worthy of recording.

The music session went well, with a nicely varied mix of musical choices and a decent bit of banter and gossip and musical commentary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.