Pounding the Motorway

Surprising as it may seem Tom has just finished his first year at University; not surprising that he completed the first year, just a bit surprising that the summer holidays have started, especially as it still feels like early spring/late winter out there.

So we travelled north on the M5/M6/M54 to Wolverhampton to pick up Tom and his belongings and bring him home for a four month break. At least this time we didn't have to struggle with the dreaded Wolverhampton inner ring road having approached from the north for a change.

Later we went for coffee, walking through the market where I took today's photo. I was once bought a straw hat by my good friend Roz, possibly from this very stall (I'm not sure she knew my head size, but I suspect she bought large ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.