Fingers crossed

This is another late posting, have been very busy with visiting friends.

There was light drizzle all morning and we finally decided that it was OK to go into the city, pick up our friends and bring them back to spend the afternoon with us.  I provided the taxi service while MrMacD started pulling together a meal from ingredients we already had on hand.  We did buy the pudding from the St Heliers Home Cookery, though.  

By the time I returned with J&K, S had got to us by bus.  We had a most enjoyable afternoon with the three of them.  It’s been so nice having friends to cook for.  Around 5pm I realised that the weather was starting to close in, so decided it was time to return J&K to their hotel.  S stayed chatting to MrMacD until I returned.  They’ve known one another for a long time and are very close despite the big age difference.  After I returned S said goodby and caught the bus back to the city.  We spent the rest of the evening keeping an eye on the weather before going to bed.

I took a photo of our non-view (yet again), then the Auckland weather forecast.  There’s also a photo of a lovely plant J&K brought us.  The extra is a worm that MrMacD found in the lobby of our little apartment block.  He’s been trying to encourage worms into the garden, but this might be a step too far.  He gently picked it up with the dustpan and brush and put it outside in the garden.

Apologies for still lagging way behind checking into blippers journals. I’ll pop in for a visit soon when I get my focus back and we don’t have friends to entertain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.