Radiance

Rainier today than yesterday. We started the day with a trip to the lab at the hospital. Seemed like a good day to get my lab tests done as we had no other plans. So we didn't eat breakfast and zipped over to the lab to get blood drawn. After that we had a delicious breakfast at Avenue Bread on James Street. Yum!

When we got home it was raining lightly and I decided to walk around the neighborhood photographing flowers and bees and whatever I could find. This iris has been growing partially under an ornamental Japanese maple that we have along our driveway. I am in love with the colors of this iris. The blue is so pale it is almost white. And the yellow is bright and electric. So I took a bunch of close ups in the subdued rainy light. Does that ever make for good color. Yum again. Press L for the larger view.

Mehitabel has been having a problem recently and we decided it was time to call the vet's. They wanted to see her so we drove her down. She was not amused. They were booked solid but took her in and called us to decide what to do. She is allergic to something and it makes her get hot spots that she then scratches. The result is a sore place that needs help. So she got an anti allergy shot and some meds for us to apply to the spot. I picked her up and brought her home.

That and getting my paintings ready for two shows and helping resolve a problem with one of the paintings my friends entered using my photograph filled the day nicely. Now I'm ready for a quiet evening. My brother Steve just arrived so off I go. Have a great weekend all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.