Leisurely day off with Hanna at home. I could get used to it. Pancakes for breakfast, cup of coffee in the garden. The weather was again perfect. Bougainvillea is thriving, hopefully won't take over. I keep on trimming it when it starts getting in all tiny crannies. We had a nice walk with Tilly, did some shopping, cooking and had a pleasant evening to finish it all off with my home made Calabrian lasagne.

We managed to watch two films in a row, which is as rare for me as being a lady of leisure. Both were good. Chronicle was recommended by a bunch of teenage boys, quite understandably, as it is about teenage boys with superpowers. Second, I must admit, I have never seen before and I must be the only person on earth that missed it at the time - Ferris Bueller's Day Off. It is great!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.