Door runner mat

Another nice day, not as good as yesterday but still plenty of blue sky.

This morning after speaking to my friend I made some cheese scones as I had another friend coming to me for coffee.  After a lovely chat and two coffees I went out to wash the car, I picked the wrong place to park yesterday and it had been peppered with gull poo!  Car cleaned I then trimmed the rose bushes and pulled a few weeds out of the front garden.
Came in for lunch and then went out to the back garden to empty some of the pots of earth into the large hole which was the pond!  Replanted the rose bush which had been in one pot and repotted a couple of other plants too.
Came in, had a cup of tea and sit down, then cooked chilli con carne and rice for dinner.  Now going to spend an evening sitting down and resting. Good sense of achievement though.  Rubbish shot for the challenge but  was all I could find when I came indoors!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.