Crocus Time

I took the dogs out for a short (1.5 miles) walk first thing….then we loaded up the car with Mrs madwill’s quilt ‘shop’ and headed off to Harrogate Showground to set up the stand for the Quilt Show this weekend (Friday, Saturday, Sunday). I won’t be assisting at the show this time - she has a much smaller stand and a limited stock of fabric! Hopefully there won’t be too much to return to the shelves on Sunday evening….

After setting up, we called at Sainsbury’s nearby to get some lunch and some easy meals for the weekend.

Back home by mid afternoon and took the dogs out for the ‘rest ‘ of their walk - another 2.5 miles.

I did manage to nip out into the garden to snap one of the three or four crocuses that have sprung up in the middle of the grass….to my knowledge we have never planted them there (or nearby) - so I guess some birds may have ‘assisted’ with seeding!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.