Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Rockfield

I needed to do a quick food shop and take my laptop to a shop in Monmouth (South Wales UK) where he suggested a minature wifi dongle that got it connected to the web!  A walk up the high street and I posted my camera (the Sony RX10 mk4) to the repair shop. Hopefully they can get it working again and it won't be too expensive!

Just outside the town is Rockfield Studios Loads of very famous music artists have recorded there since it opened in 1963. The recent film Bohemian Rhapsody about Rock Legend Freddie Mercury showed the studio as its where Queen spent August 1975 recording,

My favourite track is 'I hear you knocking' by Dave Edmunds, the first big hit to come out of Rockfield in 1970. Oddly enough, I was Best Man at his cousin Mandy's wedding in 1979. Where does time go?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.