Capital adventures

By marchmont

Out the bedroom window

Another day of not very much. #1 and Wen Hui's 10th anniversary of their wedding banquet today. There was a plan to go for dinner but a Comms failure (me thinking today is tomorrow) meant we ended up with Thai takeaway. It was excellent.

I was at the pool a lot, on my own this morning with a book, and this afternoon with Olivia and a noodle. It was hot and sunny again.

After dinner I had a meeting which overran and I returned to a deserted lounge. Turns out #1 had to gone to Daiso and Wen Hui was asleep with Amelia. I had a well deserved beer.

I got two 'rows' today: for mispronouncing ' dim sum' and using cooking chopsticks. 

This is the only photo I took today. The red point in the distance is one of the blocked near Publika that has light tubes running up and down the outside. My internet is v slow. Looks like I'm on the free mb allowance. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.